Customize LDAPCP to add additional LDAP connections

Mar 19, 2014 at 2:39 PM
Hello,

First off - LDAPCP is fantastic! Thank you for your efforts for delivering this solution out to the community.

I noticed that we need to use "LDAPCP for developers" to modify it for additional LDAP connections. Unfortunately I'm not a developer by any stretch of the imagination. I was wondering if you could provide some guidance as to help me add these modifications.

I am using VS 2012 Update 4. Unfortunately, when I try to open the project file "Developers.csproj", I receive and error: "Unsupported:This version of Visual Studio does not have the following project types install or does not support them. "

I thought by installing the "Service App Starter Kit (VS2012)" project template would fix this error but that's not the case.

Would someone please help me get started?

Thank you so much!
Mar 19, 2014 at 7:53 PM
First of all thank you so much for such a great project. Really appreciate your effort on this.

I am also running into the same problem as Brian. I am not developer and was looking for some high level step by step to add the second Domain Controller.

I have downloaded the solution for developers and I can see SetLDAPConnections and I have updated the code to search my local DC and remote DC. Do I simply compile the code and deploy the solution package? When installing do I need to change the Claim provider name to LDAPCP_Custom?

Sorry for the noob questions.

Thank you for your help.
Mar 19, 2014 at 8:22 PM
Edited Mar 19, 2014 at 8:25 PM
OK - I got the project to load in VS.

At this point, would I just edit the protected override DirectoryEntry[] method in "LDAPCP_Custom.CS" and simply Build the project, and then just install LDAPCP Custom.wsp?

Appreciate any advice. Thank you.

EDIT:

Didn't see your post Sean. I am at the exact same spot and looking for the same guidance.
Coordinator
Mar 20, 2014 at 8:54 AM
hello,

first thanks a lot for your feedback :)